National Schools Lacrosse Championship

Published 14 March 2024

Congratulations to the Senior Lacrosse team who took part in this weekends National Schools Lacrosse Championship at Aldershot Garrison.  On day one the team competed well against the top schools in the country (including the eventual winners, Moreton Hall) and qualified for Division Two for the second day. After being undefeated in their group they convincingly won their last 16 tie against Abbotts Hill. However they then narrowly lost 4-3 in the quarter finals to the eventual winners, Fettes College. Thank you to Mrs Leach and Miss Thorne who made this possible.

Well done and congratulations to the following: Grace Conington, Freya Morse, Izzy Quesada-Getgood, India Duly, Francesca Parson, Immy Moon, Izzy John, Emily Cox, Sophie Livingstone, Charlotte McDonald, Josephine Winchester, Alice Johnstone, Ellie Upton, Annabel Maclean, Immy Duly and Katya Burgess.