Contact Us

St Bartholomew’s School Andover Road, Newbury, Berkshire. RG14 6JP

Telephone: 01635 521255 (Reception open Mon-Thurs 8:30am-5:00pm; Fri 8:30am-4.15pm)

Email: (General enquiries to be addressed FAO Ms J Mortimore, Headteacher)

Y7-Y11 Attendance Hotline : 01635 576372

Y12/13 Attendance Hotline : 01635 576366

Parents’ Association:

Sixth Form email:

Sixth Form enquiries: 01635 576368

Headteacher: Ms J Mortimore

Co-Headteacher: Dr D Fitter

Chair of Governors: Mrs C Colston (

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs H Sutherland

Parents’ Association Chair: Mrs R MacAulay

O.N.A. President: Mrs P Ray

Mrs C Cordiner – Assistant Headteacher

Miss L Devitt – Assistant Headteacher

Mrs K Hersh – Senior Assistant Headteacher

Mr J Lawes – Senior Assistant Headteacher

Ms R Mairs – Assistant Headteacher

Mr A Robbins – Deputy Headteacher



PARENTS/CARERS – Who to contact. (contact details are below this section)

  • If you have a question about school life (attendance, welfare, progress, achievement, etc.) you should initially contact your child’s tutor. If you have a serious concern around one of these areas, please contact your child’s House Office.
  • If you have a specific question about progress, achievement or the curriculum, please contact your child’s teacher or the Head of Faculty/Department for that subject.
  • If you have a serious concern which you feel has not been addressed appropriately by any of the people above, please contact a member of the Leadership Team (Mr Lawes for KS3, Mrs Cordiner for Key Stage S4, Mr Cleary for Sixth Form).
  • If you have a safeguarding concern, please contact your child’s Head of House or our Designated Safeguarding Lead.
To contact the Leadership Team:

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Ms R Mairs (

Head of Sixth Form: Mr D Cleary

SENCO (Personalised Learning): Mrs J Hale (

Stretch and Challenge Lead: Miss K Marshall

Careers Lead: Mrs D Seward

To contact the House Offices and Heads of House:

Heads of Faculty (for email addresses, see the list below)

English: Mr J Durie

Expressive Arts: Mrs G Robertson

Food & PDP: Mrs L Eastman

Humanities: Ms W Oluoch

Mathematics & Computing: Mrs H Scourfield

Modern Foreign Languages: Mrs S Clare

Science: Dr H Alonzi

Social Sciences: Mr E Castel

Heads of Department and Subject Leads (for email addresses, see the list below)

Art: Mrs M Nicholls

Biology: Mrs C Woodgate

Business: Mrs D Seward

Chemistry: Dr H Alonzi

Classical Civilisation: Mr D Horn

Computing: Mr E Cope

Dance: Miss R Warnes

Drama: Miss R Dennett

Economics: Mrs D Seward

English: Mr J Durie

Film Studies: Mr G Evans

Food: Mrs L Eastman

French: Mr G O’Sullivan

Geography: Miss R Brenton

German: Mrs G Tucker

Graphics: Mrs E Clark

Health & Social Care: Mrs S Ndagire

History: Mrs S Hopkins

Latin: Mr D Horn

Law: Mrs A Lane

Media Studies: Mr G Evans

Music & Music Technology: Mrs G Robertson

PE and Sport: Miss N Ostinelli

Personal Development: Mrs L Eastman

Photography: Mr R Axten

Physics: Ms H Thomson

Politics: Mr E Castel

Product Design: Mr C Jara

Psychology: Mr G Ebbs

RE: Ms W Oluoch

Science (KS3): Dr R Costambeys

Sociology: Ms K Miller

Spanish: Miss I Brown

Textiles: Mrs M Nicholls


Please Note: Any information submitted to St Bartholomew’s School will be treated as highly confidential and will not be passed onto a third party for unsolicited marking purposes. Any queries will be dealt with by the Headteacher, Ms Mortimore, or the appropriate member of staff. If you’d like to find out more about how St Bartholomew’s School uses your personal information please see our Privacy Policy